Buddha and the Heart of Glass

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I wish all these colored rubber wristbands could be standardized. I had no sooner strapped on my red “Band of Hope,” when I saw a friend who had one the same color that he said was for “Red Sox Nation.” I would gladly wear my MS wristband if I thought that people would see it and know it was about MS, and not the Red Sox.

So there’s theseblue wrist bands. I’m not sure where the money goes – some to MS research, but the web site doesn’t say what that means. I’m not sure I like the idea of someone making money from this, tho.

2 thoughts on “Buddha and the Heart of Glass

  1. Steve,

    I am with you on the wristband colors. The new blue MS one you linked to is the color (more or less) of my “Got Guts” bracelet from the Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation of America…and the worst part of this color was that shortly after I got it – a politcal group put out one the same color. It would be nice if it could be obvious what we wear them for!

  2. See this is a slight problem with the wristband/ribbon scenario. So many causes, so few colours.
    I was thinking it would be cool to have TWO colours on the wristband. Like… Mauve and Silver for the M and S. But then that might be a bit girly so I thought how ’bout Maroon and Scarlet? Mushroom and Sienna…

Leave a Reply

