Spring (for a day)

leaf
I’m not sure what kind of tree this is, but I love the leaf buds – very science-fiction. We had a lovely sunny day yesterday, so I went out into my yard with my camera, appreciating spring. But lovely sunny days of course mean hot weather, and we all know what that means. I will have to stick to going out in the early morning.

I don’t know about you, but I have a terrible time with insomnia. Apparently, insomnia is just another of the wonders of MS. I just had a physical exam, and my doctor said that almost everything else to do with my health hinges on sleep. I don’t doubt it.

I recently dealt with an addiction to sleeping pills (Ambien – sweet, sweet Ambien!) so I hesitate to go that route again. And I have these hypnosis CDs that are supposed to help me learn to go to sleep, but so far that have not been very effective.

So I’m tired of being tired. I’d write more, but my brain is not cooperating this morning.

Now playing: A Love Supreme

One thought on “Spring (for a day)

  1. I’ve had trouble sleeping for the last 10 years or so. I dont know if this will work for you, but I’ve cut out all my caffine/sugar intake and I find a nice plate of carbs at night help me get into the sleeping mood. That, and a chilly nip in the air. If that all fails, some vodka always does the trick.

Leave a Reply

