Wood Anemone

wood anemone

These little flowers were all over the place just a few days ago, but when I went for a walk yesterday, they were gone.

Talking about leg cramps, I came across this little unconfirmed remedy. I don’t think I’ll be trying it quite yet. But I’ll keep a bar of Ivory in reserve just in case.

I work for Cuddledown, we make down comforters and pillows, and sell all sorts of bedding. Part of my job as Web Lackey is to do a bit of web surfing, looking at the web sites of other companies in the same line, and occasionally I come across the odd oddity, such as this. It’s a strange world.

Beyond the fact that I’m tired all the time, insomnia has made it very hard to get up at 5 to do any sort of yoga, or my little walk. I don’t usually fall asleep until 12 or 12:30, so getting out of bed before I have to is too much. It’s getting to the point where I’m feeling less and less effective at work. May be time to try Lunesta.

3 thoughts on “Wood Anemone

  1. Ivory for leg cramps? Heh, that’s a new one on me. Perhaps you are supposed to take a long, hot bath with the soap?

  2. The active reawakening of my MS in 1999 was preceded by a couple of years of sleeping interrupted by whole leg cramps of the “I want to scream” kind. Leg cramps are very familiar.

    I find that I sleep through without cramps if I stretch leg muscles, especially hamstrings and quads, before bed.

    The stretching makes me thirsty so I drink quite a bit–a quart or so. Supplementing the water with electrolytes, I don’t have to urinate more than once a night and often sleep straight through.

    PS If you think cuddling with Ivory Soap is strange, I have a diabetic friend who suffers with leg cramps, and swears by pickle juice.

  3. Ooh, Garnet Hill did not like my browser, and obviously prefers that I shop at Cuddledown. I’ll keep that in mind.

Leave a Reply

