Wide Awake!

water-drops

I went to see my PCP yesterday, to talk about insomnia. I asked him about Lunesta, which he had never heard of. We looked at their web site, and he convinced me I’d be better off with Ambien, despite my misgivings about it.

So I took a dose last night, was asleep in 10 minutes, and didn’t wake up until 5:30. Felt pretty good. And I’m not sitting at my desk nodding off!

And I wasn’t plagued with nightmares about Mike Score from Flock of Seagulls dancing and “singing,” in tight pants. For some reason, we watched Hit Me Baby One More Time, one of the worst TV shows I’ve ever seen. Even worse than Dancing With The Stars, which, I am ashamed to say, we also watched. It’s like being in hell, from 8-10 weeknights. I mean, we can’t just turn it off. Can we?

4 thoughts on “Wide Awake!

  1. Well, at least one other person in the world will admit to watching. She was pregnant? My wife commented that she might not have gotten her nose fixed, but she did get boobs.

  2. No, the boobs I think are a pregnancy thing. No sane person would wear that kind of top without the figure to go with it. Either she was trying to hide or just did not manage. BTW: That was the only part of the entire show I saw before I got up to leave the room. The Mrs was interested, but I find that most TV of that nature is … well, numbing. If I’m going to be dumed down, I’ll watch the SciFi channel! 🙂

  3. Okay, okay, I’ll admit to watching it too. 🙂 Pregnant? Nah… She’s still a damn good singer I say. And I’ll admit that I am PVR’ing it tonight to watch later this weekend… the shame, I know!

Leave a Reply

