Iris Bud

iris bud

And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom. – Anais Nin –

I have been making some changes to my daily life, changes that I hope will remain, and eventually become habit. Even tho my kids are out of school and don’t need me to make them breakfast (at 6am!) I still get up at my usual 5 or 5:30, and do a bunch of stretching/yoga, then go out and walk up and down my driveway as long as I can. I’ve actually started running, tho I can only run up and back once.I bought a family membership to the YMCA, and I’m going this afternoon to meet with the trainer to set up a weight training program. I have very high hopes that it will help with the spasticity in my legs and arms, maybe with my back. I’ve been working very hard, not always successfully, to eat less. I’m trying not to spend time in front of the TV watching stuff I don’t really want to watch, making the time to read or work on photography, or some other project – or go for a walk – instead.

All of this feels really good, and I plan to keep at it. The idea is to get as healthy and in shape as possible. Hi ho!

One thought on “Iris Bud

Leave a Reply

