alley 2

There was an abstract painter (Paul Klee?) who used to have a bunch of friends over, get drunk, and make up names for his paintings. Great idea.

There is a group of artists living with MS in Maine who put on shows under the name Multiple Sensibilities. I went to one, at Sanctuary Gallery at the Maine Art Glass Studio (amazing butterflies), and I’ve been in contact with one of the women in the group. I’m hoping to put together a show somewhere in my area.

I’ve also heard of Project Rembrandt, an organization of artists with MS, who apparently put on a show in NYC in 1990, and disappeared. At least, I can find nothing about them on-line. I think it’s a great idea, something I will pursue.

Now playing:
Weapon of Choice

Leave a Reply

