The TerraPass

motel

OK, so maybe I’m stepping beyond the accepted bounds of a site about living life with multiple sclerosis by reporting on the TerraPass, which has nothing to do with MS. But even people with disease, invisible or not, have concerns that reach beyond the ends of their often-tingling extremities. We think about our footprint on the earth – sometimes especially because the typical treatment for so many of the symptoms of multiple sclerosis are not so ecologically friendly. The wrappers from my Rebif alone would probably fill up a trash bag with plastic by the end of the year. And what about all that medical waste we generate? It can get to a person.

So, this TerraPass is an interesting idea. I don’t think I’ll spend the $50 on it, but I applaud the effort, and I applaud those who can find the money to make the investment. Maybe it’s a cop out, but I feel like I already spend more than I’d like to on multiple sclerosis-related stuff.

But maybe I’ll save my allowance with buying a TerraPass in mind.

Leave a Reply

