Image hosting by Photobucket

Not to show off, but I’m heading out to Sonoma for a week, part marketing conference, part visit with my cousin (who has the same birthday as me, but a year earlier). I’m hoping the weatherman is wrong, and it’ll be sunny. They tell me they are in the midst of a cold snap, and it’s only in the mid 50s – beach weather, I say. Here in Maine, it’s been barely in the teens.

Anyway, it’ll be a real test of my resolve, faced with buffets and dinner affairs – even quick grabbed lunches are hard to be careful of. I’ll be calling on St. Anne for help, I know.

One thing I’ve discovered is to avoid putting myself in situations where I eat mindlessly – like sitting mindlessly in front of the TV at night. So I get the double benfit of not consuming cinnamon toast (possibly nature’s perfect food) and not consuming mindless TV. I still watch 24 and CSI – that’s not mindless!

One thought on “

  1. If you are talking about the Sonoma in California you should not have any trouble watching what you eat. This state has a reputation for being full of flakes, nuts and fruits! Enjoy your visit:)

Leave a Reply

