Dreaming of Release #3

cloud escapes

Back from Sonoma, where they complained of a “cold snap,” and huddled in their jackets and sweaters, while we New Englanders enjoyed the 55 degrees. A good week, but too long to get there and come back. They should move California closer to New England.

On second thought, they can keep it right where it is.

I was dreadfully sick, with my head at least three feet thick, I think I pulled a muscle in my back from coughing. As a result, I spent the afternoons and evenings in my room, watching TNT and MTV and eating room service, and so was able to eat far less than I would have otherwise, and no desserts.

Then trying to run for a flight connection in Detroit, and hobbling and stumbling and sweating, I was reminded of why I need to take better care of myself. If changing my diet will help this, I’m on board.

Anyway, I’m home early from work today as I was getting a bit glazed over. So I’m going to get reaquainted with the couch.

Leave a Reply

