inspiration

buddha

for some reason – or maybe the reason is very clear – i have found myself in contact with several people recently who have inspired me, people who are living very much in touch with a deeply held beleif, who live their principles, and just by looking at how they live, you can tell what they belive in. some of these are people i know, some are people i don’t know – it doesn’t matter. maybe it’s just that i have opened up in some way to hear them, maybe they all came together in some sort of synchronicity – it doesn’t matter.

but it has me thinking about how i live my life. it has me thinking about my response to ms, about my response to my overall health. it has me thinking about my fantasies – of travel, of being a photographer. do people look at me, and understand what principles guide my life? do i look at myself and know what principles guide my life?

i have started daily meditation again, and find that i am carrying that practice with me throughout my day. i’m finding myself a little more aware of where i place each step, so to speak – of what i put in my mouth, of what i say to people, of where my mind wanders to, of what i say when i talk to myself.

anyway, this is all stuff i’ve come to from time to time over the course of the past 40-some-odd years (and some of them have been very odd), but it really feels different this time. who knows.

and does it really matter?

2 thoughts on “inspiration

  1. “i have started daily meditation again,”

    Small ‘i’? And does the commute to work count as meditation if you don’t curse anyone out?

  2. My commute consists of travelling, more miles than I really want, but must, by public tansportation.

    By bus, by subway and then walking far more miles than I can afford the time to waste, only to walk again, take the PATH train again and, my one luxury, I take a cab home.

    As I listen to the rain falling tonight (Wedesday the 11th of October, 2006,) I reflect on what a stange and tortuous trip it been to get here.

    I don’t mind commuting. I’ve got my iPod to keep me company and to keep me distracted. šŸ™‚

    —-

    By the way, I have a podcast for MSers , by an MSer (me šŸ™‚ at

    http://www.MSBPodcast.com

    Why not check it out and send me some feedback?

    Charles *at* MSBPodcast.com

Leave a Reply

