one step forward

diner

i’m maybe a little closer to returning to the meatspace – i’m moving from e-commerce to the customer service department. and i came up with a great analogy – in the old job i had too much on my plate. this new job just gives me a smaller plate. well, maybe not so great, but it said it for me.

not sure when i’m starting, by thanksgiving at the latest they say. i have some apprehensions about it, being an old dog learning new tricks, and i have had life-long issues with number patterns (taking order over thephone, dealing with keyboard, entering data accurately and quickly, etc.) but i’ll just have to see how it goes.

it should be a good move, once i get over the anxiety. i think it will be good for my overall health. we shall see.

5 thoughts on “one step forward

  1. Meatspace by thanksgiving … how apropos! A change in job scenery can be soooo good for you. Been there, done that, LOVED it.

  2. Sometimes, for me, accurate and quick don’t go hand in hand. When I notice that happening, I make it accurate and slow, because inaccurate is so very messy!

  3. I guess its a lot more demanding; you don’t come here as often. 🙂

    I hope you had a merry merry and are off to a happy happy 🙂

    May the coming year bring you peace, joy and health (and some recovery.)

    -Charles-A.

Leave a Reply

