flower

i have not ridden a bike in years (i think i’d just tip over if i tried it now), and could never afford this if i ever did ride again, but the elsworth ride is very cool. despite the possible stygma of riding one, these trikes are interesting as well – and would remove the tip-over factor. then of course, if pedal power doesn’t do it, there’s the cheetah, which i think is maybe a little overdone. i guess it must be spring if i’m looking at bikes and trikes, and thinking about moving around outside.

the glacier continues to recede, and as others have noted, it reveals the dog’s dumping ground. he has about an acre of yard and forest to use, and he chooses a spot right outside the dining room windows. lovely. we keep the snow shovel out all year….

One thought on “

  1. Spring is bringing out the urge to bicycle again. I’d been off mine for about 5 years so I gave it away to my neighbor when I moved! Now of course I miss it. Just don’t know whether I’ll have the time or the energy for it. Started working again after a year and I am tuckered out be the end of the day. Once I get back in the swing of things again and figure out how to manage my time then maybe I’ll drop a $100. on one but not $3,000! That Cheetah does look cool though:)

Leave a Reply

