dreaming of release
i may have used this image before recently, but i’ve been feeling blue lately, so it seemed appropriate.

while i try to keep a positive outlook and a sunny disposition, the reality of my limitations has been encroaching. my right-side weakness is increasing – walking up and down the stairs even once just about wrecks me. starting the day close to exhausted is wearing thin. and the cognitive fatigue is a constant struggle to overcome. some say “i have ms but ms doesn’t have me,” well, these days it sure feels like it has me. i won’t go on and on with the pity party. i’m just feeling my limitations these days. maybe it’s from looking out over my tiny estate, and feeling my usual spring time desire to go out and see what’s growing, and realizing i really can’t. multiple sclerosis sucks.

mr. picassohead makes me feel a little better.

and it’s too bad these shoes are so hideous, i love the concept.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

