waiting for the speed to kick in…

i spent a very lovely sunny weekend, basically sleeping, or lying down, or starting off into space, completely devoid of the energy to do much of anything else.

and now here i am, back at work, feeling much the same, waiting for the ritalin (amphetamine) to kick in so at least i can maintain my pretend cheery attitude and get the customers credit card numbers entered correctly, and not come off as too much of a moron. and hoping that the speed doesn’t make my blood pressurre top out and make my head explode. and staggering down the hall dragging my cane….

god, i love ms.

3 thoughts on “waiting for the speed to kick in…

  1. Durn it all … I need to ask my Dr for something to help out with the fatigue next time … the coffee just isn’t doing the trick but making me pee all the friggen time!

  2. I used to take Provigil. Loved it and hated it. I couldn’t use it as needed, the day I missed I’d crash and burn. The powers that be won’t allow me to be gainfully employed, so I’m trying to do without speed. Coffee is still a must have.

Leave a Reply

