bed rest

i’m home today, on “bed” rest, self-imposed. it’s the ldn, i’m convinced. work on tuesday was a challenge – getting from my desk to the bathroom was an expedition. and for some weird reason, (ldn again?) i was awake about every half hour last night (i know, because the clock was starting at me), so i called in sick today, taking a day of self imposed rest. sitting up in bed was the most strenuous thing i’ve done. (and it’s not easy, let me tell you.) the renegade dr. swank was a great believer in rest (one of the reasons you gotta love the guy), so i’m giving it a go. i can’t do his prescribed 3 days, but i can do today, and i will do my best to rest most of the weekend.

if i was a rich man, right after setting up myself, my family and my best friends in comfortable lifestyles, one of the first things i’d do would be to set up a swanky darkroom, and hire someone to process my film for me. i have this wonderful camera that my son bought for me, that i would be using all the time, were it not for my big dislike of all the film  processing and scanning. so hiring a photographic assistant would be high up on my list.

i’d also be buying lots of shirts from busted tees – they got a lot of funny ones. but how many tee shirts can one guy wear?

the mighty ikoflex
the mighty ikoflex

oh, and not going to work anymore.

One thought on “bed rest

  1. I dream about a life free of work too. Today I am feeling crappy but I can’t call in tomorrow because we have parent/teacher conferences so not only will I drag myself in, I’ll work 14 hours too. Oh weekend where are you?

Leave a Reply

