Here I go Again

There are too many false starts and rough drafts piled up on my desk. I sit down with a great idea that seems fully formed in my noggin, only to find when I sit down to write it, after a few sentences, it’s gone like a puff of smoke. So, OK, I put it aside, save it to the draft folder, along with all the other great starts. I’ll come back to it, I tell myself. But when – if – I do, I can never seem to find the thread, search as I might. I chalk it up to the slipping transmission of my MS brain.

Someone said that the definition of insanity was doing the same thing over and over, expecting different results. So, thinking myself not to be insane (which is debatable), I’m going to try something different. I’m going to post random stuffs here – photographs, the occasional very short story (I seem to be able to manage very short exercises in fiction), quick thoughts and observations. Etc. I think I had always intended this blog – seems so self-indulgent – to be about more than just MS. Just as I am.

So. To that end, here’s a new photo from the other day. I’ll figure out how to create links here to other photo galleries and external things. For today, my little brain is about spent.

little.36

From “The Littles.”. You can see more of them here.
Leave a Reply

