One morning in Maine

How nice to wake up in the morning (my favorite way to start the day) to find that my mind wasn’t racing off in anxiety driven confusion, my legs weren’t cramping, my arms weren’t numb, my back, or neck, or shoulders weren’t aching, and I didn’t have to get up RIGHT NOW to pee. I was actually able to lie back and close my eyes and breathe for an hour. A rare treat.

This sings me to sleep, and often plays on repeat all night. It is a comfort, somehow, to wake in the middle of the night and hear is softly playing in my ear. And to wake up with it repeating in my mind.

6 thoughts on “One morning in Maine

    1. Complete Mantra:
      Tumi Bhaja re Mana, Tumi Japa re Mana
      Om, Shri Ram Jaya Ram
      Japa re Mana
      Translation:
      Oh mind (mana), my dear friend,
      Always chant (bhaja) the name of the Divine, Always repeat (japa) God’s Name!

  1. Steve, thank you for this! I downloaded the music and love it so. Maybe my sleep will be a little sweeter tonight. Love, Susan On Wed, Jan 4, 2017 at 9:43 AM one life: livin’ the dream wrote:

    > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > stephen posted: “How nice to wake up in the morning (my favorite way to > start the day) to find that my mind wasn’t racing off in anxiety driven > confusion, my legs weren’t cramping, my arms weren’t numb, my back, or > neck, or shoulders weren’t aching, and I didn’t have to g” > > > > > > > > > >

Leave a Reply

